Fatherhood: It’s Only the Beginning

IMG_1014

She is here. Little Hope Marie Nikkel came right on her due date on October 12th. I can’t believe that it actually happened and that I’m a father and that my wife is a mother. Well, I always knew she’d be a great mother but I’ve just been doing what comes natural. I love her a ton. Her crying seems a little melodramatic but nothing that we can’t handle.

She does so many things to me when I hold her. The first of which makes me realize that my life will never be the same and the second is that she is completely dependent on me for the next chunk of my life and her’s. It’s time to start thinking about what is best for her. So what will be best for her? I have no idea. Only God knows.

Leave a Reply

